May

– I recently discovered Aesop’s Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream. The scent alone was enough to justify the purchase, but it has currently become my favourite moisturizer.
My combination skin usually gets very dry during the winter months, which calls for heavy-duty moisturizers. Warm weather, however, makes my skin more oily and this light moisturizer provides enough moisture while blending perfectly under make-up without ever looking greasy.

– We love the look of dry flowers in our household, so we tend to keep them well past their due date, like these lovely tulips.

– Another recent discovery: this Lindt dark chocolate with mint coulis and white chocolate mousse filling. Mint and chocolate is one of my favourite flavour combinations and a bite of this is enough to satisfy my chocolate cravings throughout the day.

– A couple of weeks ago I got to see the film Les Adieux à la Reine, starring the lovely Léa Seydoux and Diane Kruger. It’s visually compelling and presents the French queen in darker, more pathological light than the Coppola version, for example. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Leave a comment