comfort

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Recently acquired chunky grey knit with multicolored speckles, dark grey sweater with metallic speckles and black leather sneakers. 

Currently re-reading Orwell’s 1984. January 2013 somehow seemed like the perfect time to do that.

I also received a sample of L’Ombre dans l’Eau during my recent trip to Skins. I didn’t like it at first, but it kind of grew on me and now I’m even considering purchasing the solid perfume. It’s very mossy and green and even though it contains traces of rose, it’s not the usual bright sunny rose. More like rose for people who don’t usually like roses, if that makes any sense.

2 thoughts on “comfort

  1. Your new ins are really pretty! I also wish I could buy Diptique products, but we do not have them here in Greece as far as I know! Roses are my favourite kind of flowers and I love roses as base of a perfume. Or musk. Try it, especially if you think it is something new for you! It will refresh you!

    • Thanks, Chrysanthie. =)
      I generally don’t like the smell of roses in the perfumes (too flowery perfumes just don’t suit me), but this was so different from the usual rose. Musk on the other hand, I love!

Leave a Reply

