white on navy

DSC_0182_kl
tumblr_mfeh1arDRb1r556mmo1_500
DSC_0215_kl
(all images by me and painting by Mark Rothko, via tumblr)

Stripes are featured on some of my favourite things to wear, exactly for their graphic quality and classic simplicity. For me at least, it’s the easiest way to add some visual interest to an otherwise simple wardrobe, without feeling ornamental in any way.

Lately I’ve been living in this sweater, the cosiest one I have in my closet. I have a feeling this might go on for some time, since it’s been so cold lately. The sweater is from COS and I’ve had it for a while now (little over a year, to be exact) and it’s really one of my favourite pieces, qualifying for the regular trips to dry cleaners to prevent the risk of ruining it during the wash (which I only do for very special pieces, ever since I shrunk a very favourite sweater of mine two year ago in the wash). So far it’s been working, as the quality is exactly as it was at the time of purchase. This way I hope to enjoy it for years to come.

DSC_0214_kl

One thought on “white on navy

Leave a Reply

