winter skin

cotonblanc

I only recently discovered the joy of purchasing skincare products at the local pharmacy. Most dutch pharmacies are not like the French or even Belgian pharmacies, which are usually stocked with pharmaceutical cult-favourites such as Caudalíe and Embryolisse, but after some careful research I found a local pharmacy that stocks a couple of brands I’ve been meaning to try in order to help relieve dry winter skin, like La Roche-Posay (below).

Throughout the years I’ve settled on a couple of products that seem to keep my skin happy, but during the coldest months my skin appears to be extra sensitive, needing extra care. This year I set out to find the perfect product specifically for winter skin and began trying out different samples. For a while I favoured Aesop’s Camelia Nut Hydrating facial cream which did a good job as a night moisturizer, but was too rich to use under blush or concealer because it took some time to absorb properly on my skin.

773f9e12569f11e2ade722000a1faea4_7

I’ve been reading about La Roche-Posay for ages now, how it’s a dermatologist as well as skincare-enthousiasts favourite and thought I’d give it a try. So far it has made my skin very happy. The formula is made with sensitive skin in mind and contains none of the bad stuff such as parabens and alcohol. Instead, it’s light, gentle and super moisturizing. There is also the ‘riche’ version, for extra dry skin, but this one works perfectly for my own daily routine.

(images: VogueUK via cottonblanc tumblr and my own instagram)

Leave a Reply

